rlbourges

Page marker

In Drafts, Hautvoir, Local projects, news coverage, Revision, Story material on December 14, 2015 at 7:15 pm

so while I waited for my informal meeting with the mediator (seeking solutions to the problem with the English classes I’m supposedly too old to teach), I worked on a more detailed map of Hautvoir and its surroundings.  Should the story ever “make it” to publication, the reader won’t have access to my rough sketches. Hopefully, drawing them will make the writing more visual, and the mental map thus evoked, easier to read.

With a clearer map, I’m hoping for clearer notions in my own head of how some interactions happen, while others don’t.

Voilà. None of this earth-shattering. This is Monday, after all, and the day after the regional elections. How long will people stay in alert mode on needed changes in alliances and such?  Hm…

Back to revision I go.

Leave a Reply

