rlbourges

The times as they is right now

In Animals, Current reading, Drafts, Fun, Games, Hautvoir, Local projects, news coverage, Revision, Sanford Meisner, Summer Story on November 18, 2015 at 10:22 am

It’s closer to seven am than five thirty or six when I walk with my dog right now. No further news about the roaming pit bull but what with it and what they call “administrative searches” in the early morning hours – eh, I tarry, dally and linger at home a bit longer.

Like it or not, even if my own mood is close to baseline, you can’t avoid some contamination from the overall climate. Crossing an empty ill-lit spot I know well, I encounter a young man carrying a backpack and a wrapped parcel. He jumps at the sight of my dog. I jump at the sight of him. Think: mood on a lovely Middle Eastern beach, at the sight of a “suspicious package.” It may turn out to be somebody’s forgotten lunch bag with sandwich. Then again, it may explode in your face.

Ah yes, the times, the times.

Almost almost there as far as Part 1 is concerned. Little kiddies to coach in French grammar, History, Geometry etc from eleven am onward. We’re all a bit schizoid at the moment. As much as possible, I stick with the ones who know they’re schizoid. The others scare the hell out of me.

Allez? 

Allez.

Leave a Reply

