rlbourges

Think on these things

In Drafts, Film, Hautvoir, Revision, Sundays on June 14, 2015 at 7:09 am

DSCN8590This was before the rumbling thunder and the spectacular lightning strikes.  The A/C still awaits repair at the local cinema so we had the window open to the river in the meeting room. Since my every move these days involves a moving-related component, I realized I’ll miss the proximity of the river if I settle for the apartment I’ll visit tomorrow. Moreover, I might give a bit more thought before traipsing home and up the narrow street past midnight. I’m not a huge coward when it comes to walking alone at night, and I have a mutually respectful relationship with most of the local street drifters. Except a late night drunk is a late night drunk, as experience taught me years ago.

***

Major question, writing-wise. How much time elapses before the next two scenes? What happens during that time. How do I handle the ending to this one when I’m already feeling the tug and pull to the next episode in the lives and times of Hautvoir and its residents?

***

Leave a Reply

