rlbourges

the cup, it overfloweth

In A post to keep afloat, Animals, Music on January 20, 2015 at 7:54 am

Tired and fed up. The To-Do list – man, when people need something, they know where to knock, don’t they? Oh, and one more little thing, if you don’t mind. One more little meeting, one more little report. Tired. Fed up. This old grey goose is ready for the millpond, for crissake.*

Oh, we don’t know how to thank you. I don’t want thanks. I want a) results and b) … a bit of decency, maybe? As in – watch it, will she use the word… kindness? Kindness? Jesus, lock her up.

I don’t want to read another news report. I don’t want to answer another appeal by phone, email or direct solicitation at my door. If I could, I would walk out of here and never look back. Tired and fed up. This too shall pass, and so on.

Drop the blogs, quit the volunteering, write if I feel like it and shut up if I don’t.

* minus the profanity: Burl Ives – Go Tell Aunt Rhody (one of the recordings from the fifties with a nice switch into the minor key to mark the full tragedy of the old goose’s demise whilst standing on her head).

Fed. Up.

Leave a Reply

