rlbourges

In five minutes or less?

In Drafts, Local projects, Music, Uncategorized on March 27, 2014 at 6:45 am

Not this morning.

Something that holds together, in this spot. This evening, maybe, if I’m not crawling on my knees by then. (If I’m crawling, I can’t reach the keyboard.)

***

Back from a day that didn’t have much to recommend it in terms of jolly ho-ho-ho, I find a piece of blue in my mailbox that has nothing to do with the fine old perfume called L’Heure Bleue. 

This latest piece of electoral propaganda, produced by those fine people who call others corrupt among other niceties, has, among several other problems, huge issues with spelling and grammar. (I’ve spent most of my morning and afternoon dealing with spelling and grammar.)

These fine people who claim to represent the finest flower of Frenchitude fighting against the obscure forces threatening same can’t spell, and can’t be bothered to check their verb tenses nor to get a noun to agree with its qualifier. I guess they’re too busy rooting out “obscure and depressive stalinism” among other ills. (From what I gather,  proof of the lurking stalinism consists of someone having tagged one of their posters. I guess they missed another candidate’s poster getting a touch of rouge on the cheeks and on the lips – an obvious and direct insult to all women, no? No? Oh.)

Etc.

They add they will not allow themselves to be ridiculed and insulted. They intend to press charges against anyone guilty of defacing posters or otherwise questioning or disagreeing with their views.  I wouldn’t dream of insulting anyone. As for ridicule, they handle it just fine on their own. Need no help from me.

Still. I wouldn’t have minded finding a bit of the fine old perfume version of L’Heure Bleue in my mailbox rather than a depressing rant. Guess I’ll have to find some music to soothe mind, body and soul. Man, some days are tougher than others.

Leave a Reply

